April 17, 2020

phantomy:

  • Friday, April 17, 7 pm the Phantom of the Opera will be free! A different Lloyd Webber musical streams each week on The Shows Must Go On!, a new YouTube channel devoted to this project. Each show goes live on the channel on Friday at 7pm BST (2pm EDT, 4am AEST), and usually remains viewable for 48 hours afterwards.

filmy:

  • Free movies! Starting this Friday at 9 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. PDT via Lionsgate or Fandango’s YouTube pages, Jamie Curtis will preside over four of Lionsgate’s most popular titles, specifically The Hunger GamesDirty DancingLa La Land, and John Wick.

pygmy:

  • Hailing from the West African jungles, the Pygmy Hippo is just a quarter of the size of its much larger cousins but has a personality just as big. Meet Keeper Gabe and learn about this incredible species and also check out the virtual giraffe cams on Taronga TV.

canoey:

  • 60 minutes of peaceful paddling down the French River from your armchair? Yes, please!

jobby:

  • Live near or in Perth, Ontario? Perth Community Care Centre is hiring. See the listing here.

self-carey:

  • To do a “Yoga With Adriene” video is to do just a little—the routines are short, soothing and include her dog, Benji. See her “Nurture” series for free here.
  • Looking to get some education during this time? Go to Rec Therapy’s Spring 2020 Teleconference! Among other great speakers, yours truly will be presenting a session on “Cultivating Gratitude with Seniors” Live Saturday, April 25th, 2020. (You can earn Six (6) Clock Hours of Continuing Education) Register here.

thank you.

Thanks for looking after our friends and family members when we can’t. 
You guys rock.   

Art Your Service,

Jen

Was this passed on to you? Don’t miss the next one and sign up for the newsletter here.

Know someone who could use this post? Pass the goodness on
!

Got any comments or tips or job opportunities? email info@artyourservice.org

Next Post